1st day/Halloween

1 Nov

Okay, so today was the 31st of October and everybody is going out except for me, because I’m exhausted, and I needed to buy some groceries and unpack my suitcase. I am living in a first floor apartment in the Commons, which is one of the housing complexes (the best one) here in the Disney…hmm… neighborhood? It is a four bedroom apartment and we are two sharing each room, which makes this an 8 people apartment. So far I have only met four of my room mates, which means that I am still missing three people whom I might never get to meet considering the different work schedules. I’m staying with 3 girls from Germany, so far I have met two of them, 1 other Norwegian girl, whom I have not yet met, my roomie is from Canada, and then there are two from Great Britain, I think, I have so far only met one… 🙂 The weather is quite warm compared to Norway(duh!), however a pair of trousers are needed. I’ll post some pictures of the clubhouse and such tomorrow, so check back then 😉

So! New experience of the day: Visiting Wal*Mart, yup, now I have visited Walmart and it.is.HUGE! I think I can say that I was quite good at keeping my shopping to a minimum. I spent 114$ (approximately 650 NOK) in total which includes breakfast/lunch for, I would say at least two weeks, a couple of dinners, water, fruit, and all the toiletries I had forgotten to bring, such as a razor, and shampoos etc. the others spent over 200$ so all in all I’m satisfied 🙂

The only “work related” thing we did today was filling out some paperwork and some contracts(yes, even more contracts), then we were introduced to some of the social events that are going to take place during the year, and they told us about the rules that apply to staying and working at WDW/Epcot. I have decided that I might need a year pass to the Harry Potter World Park, but I’ll decide when I find out some more about it. I’m about to go to bed now as the jet-lag is still pretty bad, in Norway the time is 03:58, and I can tell, trust me -__-” Here it is 22:58 and I’ll have a bowl of cereal before I go to bed. Love and miss you all back home and in England or wherever you are. Sweet dreams, or soon, good morning to all of you! xx

Just a couple (dreary) pictures from my room :

This is my bedroom...

Our bedroom, my wall is depressingly empty…

Tired, spotty, Marianne :C

Part of our walk-in closet, which I don’t mind having :B

Well, that is all I have for now… XX

Leave a Reply

Art Quench Magazine

Quench Your Creative Thirst

The Marvellous Abby Rogers

Make every opportunity count.

mechanicalpen

Imagine | Create | Inspire

StarlitDen

Illustration, Concept Art & Comics/Manga

Violet's Veg*n e-Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

A Picture With Words

Let me draw you pictures of life, travel and imagination. Life is most interesting when both fictional and factual, letting magical things happen when the imagination runs free.

Quenya101

I fëa Quenyava ná sissë

Patricia Beykrat - the Roving Aesthete

"Be yourself - everyone else is already taken."

CAC Illustrations

The Art of Carlos A. Cisneros

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

ART FOR NOTHING

As you start to walk out on the way, the way appears

ILLUSTRATION AGE

THE ULTIMATE RESOURCE FOR ILLUSTRATORS

Vows

Nominated for The Deli Magazines Artist of The Month

G. E. Gallas

Writer and Illustrator

Hi, I'm Awkward

A collection of random and awesomely awkward things to enjoy...

Crenellated Arts

Really seeing the everyday art and architecture all around us

Unicorn Circus

Ringmaster's journal:

