“The Throw In”

2 Nov

Okayyy! I have now survived the “Throw in” party, and I have to say it was not as bad as I had thought it would be 🙂 We took a cab to a bar called SantaFe (can not remember if it was spelled this way, but I think so ^-^). When we got there all the Norwegians, who are already participating in the WDW program, were sitting at tables surrounding a single chair. This chair we had to stand on and tell “The President” or “The Queen” some facts about ourselves. For example: where are you from? How old are you? Are you single? Do you like girls or boys? which department will you be working in? and based on what you answered they would sing something at you. When I said I was form Trondheim they started singing “we piss on other cities” Which tells me most of them were from Oslo :B and those who said that they were not single got a loud “Good Luck” Those who said they were working in Food and beverage were called “millionaires” and those under 21 were just “too young”. After this introduction we had to chug a beer, however we who are under 21 did not have to, so that is good. I also found a girl here that does not drink, and she seems to be doing fine. That helps 😀 There seems to be A LOT of drinking here though, almost every day, and I’m just saying, “That ain’t happenin’!” On the plus side I did meet some really nice people there, and talked to some of the others who work in merchandise. Over all, I am glad I went to the “Throw in”. I’ll give myself plus points for not being a total stick in the mud 😀 Tomorrow the real stuff begins ever so slowly and on Sunday I have my first training day… it is a little bit scary but I think I’ll be fine. :B Also I bought a new pajama shirt:

“Perry the Platypus” ❤

Leave a Reply

Art Quench Magazine

Quench Your Creative Thirst

The Marvellous Abby Rogers

Make every opportunity count.

mechanicalpen

Imagine | Create | Inspire

StarlitDen

Illustration, Concept Art & Comics/Manga

Violet's Veg*n e-Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

A Picture With Words

Let me draw you pictures of life, travel and imagination. Life is most interesting when both fictional and factual, letting magical things happen when the imagination runs free.

Quenya101

I fëa Quenyava ná sissë

Patricia Beykrat - the Roving Aesthete

"Be yourself - everyone else is already taken."

CAC Illustrations

The Art of Carlos A. Cisneros

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

ART FOR NOTHING

As you start to walk out on the way, the way appears

ILLUSTRATION AGE

THE ULTIMATE RESOURCE FOR ILLUSTRATORS

Vows

Nominated for The Deli Magazines Artist of The Month

G. E. Gallas

Writer and Illustrator

Hi, I'm Awkward

A collection of random and awesomely awkward things to enjoy...

Crenellated Arts

Really seeing the everyday art and architecture all around us

Unicorn Circus

Ringmaster's journal:

