Costumes and Discovery!

6 Nov

Yesterday I got my costume! It is actually really nice, I’ll have someone take a picture of me later. :B Also, I mentioned receiving my name tag/badge, so here is a picture!

:

SO! Here you see my name, and it says that I speak Norwegian, I think I will ask them to add Swedish and Danish, just because I do understand those two languages as well, and think I can make myself understood 🙂 Anyway! That red tag at the bottom that says “Earning My Ears” is going to help me in the beginning. It is a way for guests to know that I’m a rookie, and they might be a little more patient when I’m trying to help them. After a week or two of training, (whenever I feel ready) I will rip off the label, and I will officially have “Earned My Ears”. Then I will be a cast member like all the others, however I have been told that we are “on probation” for the first three months, so It is important to not be late during these first months. Tomorrow,…or later today really :S, I’m going to have my “Discovery”class. That basically means that we will be walking around the Epcot Center, noting where each pavilion is located, and learning a little about what the different countries’ pavilions offer our guests. This way it will be easier for us to assist customers who are looking for a particular attraction or country. We have to wear professional wear, which basically means shirt and dress-pants with really ugly, black shoes. The problem is, I did not get the chance to break them in before my first day of training, so I have got really bad blisters on my right foot D: AND I have to wear these shoes tomorrow when we will be walking all day O_e…should be fun. I had already bought dress shoes, however they have got a heel, so that was not accepted with my costume… I still think I will bring those though, they’re better for my feet.

Later tomorrow we are going to Downtown Disney to watch the Annual Disney Talent show 😀 I had to delete the post for day three btw, because it contained an error that messed up my entire blog -__-” I will just post those pictures on facebook instead :B

Today I bought an I-phone! Yay! Unfortunately I do not have a SIM card yet… have to figure out if I should get a contract w/a phone company or get a prepaid something…??? :S Dad…got any suggestions?

Well… See you all tomorrow! ❤

Leave a Reply

Be Inspired! ...and Get ArtQuenched!

Quench Your Creative Thirst

The Marvellous Abby Rogers

Make every opportunity count.

mechanicalpen

Imagine | Create | Inspire

StarlitDen

Illustration, Concept Art & Comics/Manga

Violet's Veg*n e-Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

A Picture With Words

Let me draw you pictures of life, travel and imagination. Life is most interesting when both fictional and factual, letting magical things happen when the imagination runs free.

Quenya101

I fëa Quenyava ná sissë

Patricia Beykrat - the Roving Aesthete

"Be yourself - everyone else is already taken."

CAC Illustrations

The Art of Carlos A. Cisneros

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

ART FOR NOTHING

As you start to walk out on the way, the way appears

ILLUSTRATION AGE

THE ULTIMATE RESOURCE FOR ILLUSTRATORS

Vows

Nominated for The Deli Magazines Artist of The Month

G. E. Gallas

Writer and Illustrator

Hi, I'm Awkward

A collection of random and awesomely awkward things to enjoy...

Crenellated Arts

Really seeing the everyday art and architecture all around us

Unicorn Circus

Ringmaster's journal:

