I know it doesn’t seem that way, but maybe it’s a perfect day?

21 Nov

For all of you faithful, or not faithful, and new, and random readers who might have stumbled over this blog today… I’m going to complain a little, and then be totally excited ;B

Title is from the lyrics: “Gold in them hills” check it out(Katie Melua version ;D)

Yesh… then we are here again :B

Today I will tell you how “Gold in them hills” describes my day PERFECTLY 😀

It all started out just fine, I got the good rooms in the shop I’m working in, things were kind of slow, then suddenly I get a really hectic room, the breaks were messed up, so I did not get my break when I was supposed to. Then, when I finally did get my break, I realized I had forgotten my lunch D: My really good, healthy, homemade lunch. I therefore had to buy food, which was unnecessary money spent. However, because my break was rescheduled to a later time, the cafeteria was closed, so I had to buy my lunch from a vending machine

-__- The food in such a vending machine is of course rubbish, but I got a so called “Italian Sandwich” which was: soft, sweet, American bread with sausage that tasted like spicy fat, which is probably exactly what it was made of, and then there was a slice of cheese which tasted of plastic. This is supposed to be heated up in a microwave… however, there were no more plates, so I could not heat it. So in addition to being disgustingly unhealthy, it was cold!

Because I felt sorry for myself, I decided I was allowed to buy myself a coca cola. I tasted it…and it was Coke VANILLA! double: ): ):

I felt really sorry for myself at this point. I thought this would be the worst day so far… THEN! It all turned out great!

I was supposed to work until 21:30, however we were done cleaning the store quickly and my Manager gave me an ER (early release) So i got to leave 15 minutes before my time was up 😀

Then on the bus I sat next to a Japanese girl who liked the drawing I was doodling on, and we started talking. I told her that I really like Japan and different Japanese foods and Mangas, Animes and so on (thanks to my best friend, Aase :D) And I told Eriko(that was her name, neat, right?),  I loved the Japanese pavilion and would stop by and look for her on my next day off 😀 She was really excited about that, and as I had said that I like Pocky Sticks, she gave me a Choco Pie, which was her favourite sweet! I got a PIE! I’m really excited about that, if you could hear the enthusiasm in my voice you would get justy how excited I am about this pie, and the new, Japanese friend 😀

Summary: (For those of you who hate reading blogs, and only like pictures)

– I had a rubbish day that changed completely around nine o’clock and I got a Japanese cake/pie-thingy and a new Japanese Friend, and I’m really excited about that! AND because I forgot my lunch, I had dinner instead when I got home, so I did not have to start cooking after my somewhat tiresome…then totally awesome, day ^-^ Alright! Love you guys :B

How does this fit with the song? Just listen to it, it is my motivation on hard days 😀

Also, I got a locker to put my things in when I’m at work 😀 Here is my figure that I made for the locker: (we all have one :B)

Used to be Perry the platypus, but I changed him :B

Leave a Reply

Be Inspired! ...and Get ArtQuenched!

Quench Your Creative Thirst

The Marvellous Abby Rogers

Make every opportunity count.

mechanicalpen

Imagine | Create | Inspire

StarlitDen

Illustration, Concept Art & Comics/Manga

Violet's Veg*n e-Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

A Picture With Words

Let me draw you pictures of life, travel and imagination. Life is most interesting when both fictional and factual, letting magical things happen when the imagination runs free.

Quenya101

I fëa Quenyava ná sissë

Patricia Beykrat - the Roving Aesthete

"Be yourself - everyone else is already taken."

CAC Illustrations

The Art of Carlos A. Cisneros

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

ART FOR NOTHING

As you start to walk out on the way, the way appears

ILLUSTRATION AGE

THE ULTIMATE RESOURCE FOR ILLUSTRATORS

Vows

Nominated for The Deli Magazines Artist of The Month

G. E. Gallas

Writer and Illustrator

Hi, I'm Awkward

A collection of random and awesomely awkward things to enjoy...

Crenellated Arts

Really seeing the everyday art and architecture all around us

Unicorn Circus

Ringmaster's journal:

