Feeling a little better, but not well :C

29 Nov

Today was my first day off, and I am still sick :C Hoping and praying and working on getting well for tomorrow so that I can go to Universal Studios. Making the best of it though, watching LOTR extended edition, drinking tea, chillaxing ^-^ But yeah…It pretty much sucks to be ill in the US. First of all I can not afford to be sick for more than a day, and I can not really afford going to the doctor either. It is also no fun at all as I have no one to feel sorry for me, other than myself :B

My spirit is a little down today to say the least. I was so tired earlier today that I almost started crying when my pillow fell on the floor because I had to roll out of bed and get it…

I hope I will have better news for you tomorrow, and pictures from Universal 😉 I want to meet   Captain America and Spider-man so keep a look out for pictures tomorrow ^-^ That is if I get to go :C

 

sick picture: 

3 Responses to “Feeling a little better, but not well :C”

  1. Elisabeth Kristine Steen 30/11/2012 at 09:00 #

    Du vet at jeg synes synd på deg, Pus!

  2. Lucy 30/11/2012 at 09:00 #

    I hope you’ll get better soon, hun! At least you got pretty elves and some little hobbits to keep you company :’D
    I’m down with the flu as well. Body doesn’t work and I spend most of my time sleeping in a pile of self-pity D’:
    At least you’ve got good motivation for getting better! Captain America needs you! Go out and save that world! 8D

    • Marianne 01/12/2012 at 09:00 #

      Thank you Lucy! I did not get to meet any of the characters today though :C bad timing, however I will upload pictures as soon as I have met them 😀 going to bed now, long day at work tomorrow. Tell that body of yours to start working ASAP ;D feel better sweetie xx

Leave a Reply

Art Quench Magazine

Quench Your Creative Thirst

The Marvellous Abby Rogers

Make every opportunity count.

mechanicalpen

Imagine | Create | Inspire

StarlitDen

Illustration, Concept Art & Comics/Manga

Violet's Veg*n e-Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

A Picture With Words

Let me draw you pictures of life, travel and imagination. Life is most interesting when both fictional and factual, letting magical things happen when the imagination runs free.

Quenya101

I fëa Quenyava ná sissë

Patricia Beykrat - the Roving Aesthete

"Be yourself - everyone else is already taken."

CAC Illustrations

The Art of Carlos A. Cisneros

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

ART FOR NOTHING

As you start to walk out on the way, the way appears

ILLUSTRATION AGE

THE ULTIMATE RESOURCE FOR ILLUSTRATORS

Vows

Nominated for The Deli Magazines Artist of The Month

G. E. Gallas

Writer and Illustrator

Hi, I'm Awkward

A collection of random and awesomely awkward things to enjoy...

Crenellated Arts

Really seeing the everyday art and architecture all around us

Unicorn Circus

Ringmaster's journal:

