Christmas traditions :D

16 Dec

Alright! As most of you know(because I keep spamming Instagram and Facebook) I have been baking lately. That is because it is tradition in Norway to bake cookies and cakes before Christmas. I think the rule is that you should bake seven different kinds. I have only made two…so far anyway. On December 13th I made “Lussekatter” which is a form of bun that we make into different shapes. These buns are ONLY made for December 13th because that is when we celebrate Santa Lucia day. It is in memory of a girl who lived on the island Sicilia (Sicily) around year 300 and who was killed for spreading Christianity. This tradition is celebrated in Scandinavia and Italy, but is not very known in the rest of the world. Then I made “gingerbread-cookies” but not really. I just call them that. The recipe is actually called “grandma cookies” but they are in the same shape as gingerbread cookies and therefore I call them that. They are really tasty and REALLY unhealthy 😀 Anyway. If anyone have any suggestions as to what to give to girls my age, that I do not really know too well yet, for Christmas…PLEASE speak up, because I’m really stressed about this and I have not got the faintest idea as to where to start… Thank you and I’ll be back before you know it. :B

380278_10151144038467447_655618117_n    9690_10151142279082447_979784969_n

I did not have a wire rack, so I made one out of my Crayolas 😀

Leave a Reply

Art Quench Magazine

Quench Your Creative Thirst

The Marvellous Abby Rogers

Make every opportunity count.

mechanicalpen

Imagine | Create | Inspire

StarlitDen

Illustration, Concept Art & Comics/Manga

Violet's Veg*n e-Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

A Picture With Words

Let me draw you pictures of life, travel and imagination. Life is most interesting when both fictional and factual, letting magical things happen when the imagination runs free.

Quenya101

I fëa Quenyava ná sissë

Patricia Beykrat - the Roving Aesthete

"Be yourself - everyone else is already taken."

CAC Illustrations

The Art of Carlos A. Cisneros

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

ART FOR NOTHING

As you start to walk out on the way, the way appears

ILLUSTRATION AGE

THE ULTIMATE RESOURCE FOR ILLUSTRATORS

Vows

Nominated for The Deli Magazines Artist of The Month

G. E. Gallas

Writer and Illustrator

Hi, I'm Awkward

A collection of random and awesomely awkward things to enjoy...

Crenellated Arts

Really seeing the everyday art and architecture all around us

Unicorn Circus

Ringmaster's journal:

