Crazy Christmas Hours (and other things)

18 Dec

 

Picture0002

 

I’ll start off with telling you that today I am going to a Christmas party with everyone from work. We are all bringing something each to eat, so it is a “Pot Luck”-party or whatever it is called… I’m making chicken salad 😀

Also I had a very funny moment here earlier today. I was making lunch, and I spilled some of the beans I was putting in the salad, so I said, loudly “Oh, no! I spilled my beans!”  “Ba dum duch!”(that sound you know…two drums and a cymbal) Anyway I thought it was funny, but no one was there to hear it so :C

THEN we move on to the crazy Christmas Hours. On Thursday the 27th I work from 17:30 until 02:00 in the morning D: Fortunately I have the next day off, however that is the ONLY day I have off. Due to all the people going home, we have to work 6 days weeks all through Christmas. Or so it seems at the moment at any rate.

I’m feeling a little low these days, as I’m missing my family, my friends, snow, Norway, fireplace, Norwegian food, my bed, and just about everything else because it is Christmas, and Christmas is all about family! Right now I’m just tired all the time, no matter how much I sleep, or if I work out, because mentally I’m just not feeling at the top of my game :C No motivation for being “magical” at work, and I’m just way behind on Christmas shopping, everyone are working extra, so I don’t get to see my friends even on my days off, and now I only have one day off so this is not the best time of my life.

Hopefully things will get better after Christmas. Another thing that makes this hard is that so many have friends and family coming over to visit for Christmas, but I’m not so it makes me feel a little lonely :C

I really love all of you at home and I miss you and hope you have a WONDERFUL and MAGICAL Christmas! <3<3<3

 

6 Responses to “Crazy Christmas Hours (and other things)”

  1. Elisabeth Kristine Steen 18/12/2012 at 09:00 #

    å, lille Pus! Nå ble jeg så lei meg, men jeg håper det blir bedre enn fryktet!

    • imightpossiblyneverupdate 19/12/2012 at 09:00 #

      Åååå, nei, ikke bli lei deg, mamma! Du må kose deg i jula, ikke tenk på meg 🙂 Jeg overlever! Alle på jobb er veldig hyggelige, og de jeg bor sammen med også<3 Jeg kommer meg nok gjennom jula skal du se :-*

  2. imaginaryfeline 20/12/2012 at 09:00 #

    Daww, poor thing *huggles*
    Try and stay positiv! Look at thrme bright side. You get to experience Disney during christmas! That’s something, right?
    Just try to take what little time you’ve got to yourself and try to relax compleatly. with blooks and the likes. And think about next christmas! Traditions tend to become routin (eller hvordan man nå staver det) maybe a year that’s a little different will make next christmas even more special? Plus the US has to be an awesome place for gift shopping, right? :’D

    • imightpossiblyneverupdate 20/12/2012 at 09:00 #

      Thanks Luce… Usually I would agree with you, because you are right, of course. However Orlando is not the greatest place to go Christmas shopping for that simple reason that I cannot get to a mall without a car D: Had I been in New York it would have been a WHOLE other story. 🙂 As for next years Christmas you are absolutely right, it will be extra special because of this stupid one :/ I’m staying positive by watching all the super hero films I can possibly remember(Captain America and Thor, today ;D) Tomorrow I’ll see if I can find any gifts for my roomies 😀 Thanks for being so good at giving advice Lucy ❤ 😀

      • Lucy 20/12/2012 at 09:00 #

        I went through sort of the same thing when my evil school gave me an economics exam on the 17th of May two years ago D:
        That was a sad day.
        And I was so sure next year would be awesomesauce…of course I ended up with some silly illness and spent the whole day in bed, but what can you do. Next year perhaps! xD

      • imightpossiblyneverupdate 20/12/2012 at 09:00 #

        Next year, definitely 😀

Leave a Reply

Be Inspired! ...and Get ArtQuenched!

Quench Your Creative Thirst

The Marvellous Abby Rogers

Make every opportunity count.

mechanicalpen

Imagine | Create | Inspire

StarlitDen

Illustration, Concept Art & Comics/Manga

Violet's Veg*n e-Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

A Picture With Words

Let me draw you pictures of life, travel and imagination. Life is most interesting when both fictional and factual, letting magical things happen when the imagination runs free.

Quenya101

I fëa Quenyava ná sissë

Patricia Beykrat - the Roving Aesthete

"Be yourself - everyone else is already taken."

CAC Illustrations

The Art of Carlos A. Cisneros

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

ART FOR NOTHING

As you start to walk out on the way, the way appears

ILLUSTRATION AGE

THE ULTIMATE RESOURCE FOR ILLUSTRATORS

Vows

Nominated for The Deli Magazines Artist of The Month

G. E. Gallas

Writer and Illustrator

Hi, I'm Awkward

A collection of random and awesomely awkward things to enjoy...

Crenellated Arts

Really seeing the everyday art and architecture all around us

Unicorn Circus

Ringmaster's journal:

