Long time no see :D

24 Jan

Since the last update I have been working fairly good hours, I’ve been sick, but I’m getting better. Today I even went for a run together with my lovely flat-mate, Anja 😀 On Friday I went to Joann’s hobby store with a friend from work, her name is Mari. Her mother was visiting, and they had rented a car and were kind enough to invite me along so I could buy some water colours, paint-brushes and other fancy stuff. After, they asked me if I wanted to have dinner with them at Olive Garden, so we had a really nice meal and Mari’s mother paid for my dinner as well, so THANK YOU! Best meal I’ve had in ages 😀

Yesterday I went to Magic Kingdom with my wonderful, Scottish friend, Claire. We had so much fun going on all the rides, dining in the enchanted castle(not the Disney Castle)and having our picture taken with the princesses and…Robin Hood! He is actually not in the park anymore, so it was a special visit that might not happen again for a long time, if ever :O We also ate a ridiculously big sundae called “All American Sundae” Self explanatory I’d say XD It was a little too much for me, but Claire recommended it so I gave it a go. It was not bad, but I’ll settle for something smaller next time 😉 Also went for a run together with Claire today, so that is twice in one day…think I might be overdoing it XD Think I’ve moved, yes, moved because it includes both power walking and running and jogging, approximately one Norwegian mile today. Not too bad if you ask me ;DIMG_0228

Today I went to Epcot and now I’ve finally been to all of the pavilions although I have not seen all of them that thoroughly. I went to the Norway pavilion and bought a Snow White doll, because I get a discount and I’ve been dying to buy it. I know I’m a little too old for dolls, but I’ve not bought anything else that is Disney related, so I think it’s fine^^ IMG_0246

Then I went to the UK pavilion and Bought some Fish’n Chips that tasted delicious if I may say so… go figure. Probably has something to do with it not tasting like fish 😉 You can meet Winnie the Pooh and Tigger in the UK, as well as Alice and Mary Poppins 😀 All the pavilions are really nice, but I think I like the UK pavilion the best 😀 It has got so many kinds of tea and lots of tea-cups and Beatles and Doctor Who-related stuff <3<3<3

[image]

Sonic Screwdriver anyone?

AND that’s another thing that’s fairly new! I’ve started watching Doctor Who, and it is the best show I’ve ever seen, I can not stop watching it 😀 I started with the newest episodes though, from 2005 up till today, and then I’ll go back and watch the older episodes later. The thing is I started watching the earliest season first, the one from 1963, but it did not progress fast enough when I had not fully grasped the concept. Therefore I traveled forward in time and started watching from the 9th doctor (I think it was), but I’ll watch all the other doctors when I’ve caught up with the series running today 😀 And I swear, I love that man! The Doctor in general, but I must say that David Tennant might be the most amazing British actor I know. His face is amazing, so many expressions, it is absolutely GENIUS!

(I do not own this picture)

Today I bought new Converse shoes, regular blue ones, because they’re really nice. That was not very important for you to know…but now you dooo 😀

check back for more useless information 😉

 

OH! btw: I just met my friend as she was coming home from work, and she told me that Justin Bieber was at the park today! I can honestly say that I am not a Beliber, however I am a little sad that I did not get to see him. It is just something about him being a phenomenon. He’s not just a boy, you know, he’s…well…something more in a way. I think I would have been a little starstruck if I’d seen him. But you know if it had been One Direction and I did not get to see them, I’d be VERY sad. Don’t care that much about Bieber, still, I think it is pretty cool that he was in Epcot ;) Just thought I’d mention it :D

-M

xx

4 Responses to “Long time no see :D”

  1. Lucy 30/01/2013 at 09:00 #

    DOCTOOOOOR! 8D
    I started watching it some years ago. Watched 9 and 10, but i haven’t seen anything with 11 yet :3 Internet loves him, though, so I’m looking forward to it. But it will have to wait, for right now i am captured deep inside Supernatural and i don’t think i’ll be getting out any time soon ❤
    Oh, and the next time i see you we will have to talk about Rose. Because I don't like her. Donna and Jack are the best companions ever. Especially Jack. *builds a small altar so I may worship John Barrowman forever*

    So jealous of your ride with that horse carousel. I love those. I want to live in one. No, really.

    btw, did my last comment (answer to your answer to my comment on your I'm sick post) get to you? Internet is kinda messing with me and I'm not sure if I sent in or not….technology….

    • imightpossiblyneverupdate 01/02/2013 at 09:00 #

      Yes, i got the previous message 😉 and I’m also just watching 9 and 10 for now 😀 not by choice though, Internet is messed up, so it won’t connect to my computer anymore D: can’t watch dr.who and I’m dying! I actually thought rose was quite cool, did not like Donna :/ she is so… Stubborn and interfering :C I do like Jack though 😀 Can you believe he is the face of Boe!!!! O:

      • Lucy 04/02/2013 at 09:00 #

        But Rose is so annoying and lacks character D’:
        Donna’s kinda annoying as well, but I love her friendship (her very not-romantic friendship) with the doctor.
        The face of boe thing is really funny 😀
        I’ve watched all of Torchwood as well. not as good as doctor who, being a spin off and all, but it’s a lot of fun and a lot of jack ❤

  2. imightpossiblyneverupdate 06/02/2013 at 09:00 #

    I agree that it is refreshing that Donna is not in love with the doctor like both Rose and Martha were, however I think it is great how Rose keeps trying to find the doctor and she keeps saving the world 😀 I love Donna when she gets the doctors mind XD but I don’t like the shouting -___- she shouts ALL the time. Never heard of torchwood but I’ll check it out 😉

Leave a Reply

Be Inspired! ...and Get ArtQuenched!

Quench Your Creative Thirst

The Marvellous Abby Rogers

Make every opportunity count.

mechanicalpen

Imagine | Create | Inspire

StarlitDen

Illustration, Concept Art & Comics/Manga

Violet's Veg*n e-Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

A Picture With Words

Let me draw you pictures of life, travel and imagination. Life is most interesting when both fictional and factual, letting magical things happen when the imagination runs free.

Quenya101

I fëa Quenyava ná sissë

Patricia Beykrat - the Roving Aesthete

"Be yourself - everyone else is already taken."

CAC Illustrations

The Art of Carlos A. Cisneros

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

ART FOR NOTHING

As you start to walk out on the way, the way appears

ILLUSTRATION AGE

THE ULTIMATE RESOURCE FOR ILLUSTRATORS

Vows

Nominated for The Deli Magazines Artist of The Month

G. E. Gallas

Writer and Illustrator

Hi, I'm Awkward

A collection of random and awesomely awkward things to enjoy...

Crenellated Arts

Really seeing the everyday art and architecture all around us

Unicorn Circus

Ringmaster's journal:

