Happy Day :D

23 Feb

Thursday (21st of February) was a VERY good day 😀 I had a sleep over with one of the girls from work from the 20th to the 21st and on the 21st we got up early, put on out training gear and got in her car. We drove to the post office so now I can finally send my Christmas cards…better late than never, right? :S After, we stopped by Starbucks for a mocha light frappuccino, while we waited for our other friend to wake up so that we could finally go to our massage appointment! 😀 It was SO lovely to have a massage, I felt really lightheaded after, almost like a new person.<3 After this refreshing and, might I add, well earned massage M drove us to Celebration, a Disney cast member neighborhood.

 

image (10)

Here we drove around looking at all the pretty(and very American) hoses on the many streets. I always thought films exaggerated, but MANY of the houses actually have a rocking chair and an American flag on their front porch.(bad example):

image (9) (1)

we then parked the car and walked into the centre of this little community and it was beautiful. In the middle there was a pond, and surrounding it were little cafés and diners and shops with bits and bobs and fudge and other fancy stuff. We had lunch in one of the diners, and then we finally got to use out training gear as we walked around the pond, -___-” yes we were supposed to walk for a while, but M, who owns the car had to go to the airport and pick up her boyfriend, so the trip was cut short. I did go for a jog the day after though 😉 (yesterday that is). THEN when I got home I really wanted to go to the cinema, but all my friends from work were busy or still at work, so I decided to go by myself as none of the girls in my flat were home(or so I thought) So i get changed and walk to the bus and then I receive a text form my flat-mate, Nicole. “It’s your day off today, right? I was wondering if you wanted to go to the cinema or go out for dinner or stay in and  cook something and watch a film?” And so I walked back from the bus and we decided to go to the cinema 😀 Only problem was that we did not check which films were on, and when they were on, so when we got there we discovered that all the films we wanted to see were not on until two hours from then. But that was fine 😀 We ate at the “Earl of Sandwich” and browsed through the many Disney shops in Downtown, and all of a sudden it was time to watch the film 😀 😀 We saw “Warm Bodies” which was very funny, though a little odd… It was a perfect day 😀 Very busy but filled with good memories, Ihope I’ll have many more like it.

Also: Here is my new watercolur painting 🙂 Took about 3 hours.

image (11)

Leave a Reply

Be Inspired! ...and Get ArtQuenched!

Quench Your Creative Thirst

The Marvellous Abby Rogers

Make every opportunity count.

mechanicalpen

Imagine | Create | Inspire

StarlitDen

Illustration, Concept Art & Comics/Manga

Violet's Veg*n e-Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

A Picture With Words

Let me draw you pictures of life, travel and imagination. Life is most interesting when both fictional and factual, letting magical things happen when the imagination runs free.

Quenya101

I fëa Quenyava ná sissë

Patricia Beykrat - the Roving Aesthete

"Be yourself - everyone else is already taken."

CAC Illustrations

The Art of Carlos A. Cisneros

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

ART FOR NOTHING

As you start to walk out on the way, the way appears

ILLUSTRATION AGE

THE ULTIMATE RESOURCE FOR ILLUSTRATORS

Vows

Nominated for The Deli Magazines Artist of The Month

G. E. Gallas

Writer and Illustrator

Hi, I'm Awkward

A collection of random and awesomely awkward things to enjoy...

Crenellated Arts

Really seeing the everyday art and architecture all around us

Unicorn Circus

Ringmaster's journal:

