March 30th?!!! D: & artsy stuff

2 Mar

I just caught up with the Doctor Who series and now I have to wait until the 30th of March to see the next episode!! D:  I cannot stand waiting! I guess I’ll just have to go back in time then, and watch the 8 first doctors… but the 1963 one is actually really boring because it progresses so slowly… Oh well. I still have fish fingers and custard in my fridge though, so that is what I’m going to try eating on Thursday when I’m off again C:

I have had two days off now, both Friday and Thursday for a change, might I add, it feels AMAZING to have two days off again! (for one week anyway -__-”) I only have one day off again next week -___-”. Anywhoo! what I have done this weekend is working on my entrance exam for University, so I have basically done a lot  of artsy fartsy stuff 😀 I am applying for illustration studies and I’m also working on some other illustration stuff for a competition. that I know I have VERY slim chances of winning at all, but if I don’t try I will definitely not win 😉 I’ll give it a shot…or five :B

Here is a little pen-doodle “collage” I made some days ago…I was a little bored:

"Tick Tock, goes the clock"

“Tick Tock, goes the clock, even for the Doctor”

Doctor Who Nursery Rhyme

And what now shall we see?

Tick Tock goes the clock
Now Thou shalt marry me

Tick Tock goes the clock
And what now shall we play?
Tick Tock goes the clock
Now summer’s gone away

Tick Tock goes the clock
And all those years they fly
Tick Tock goes the clock
Your love shall surely die

Tick Tock goes the clock
We laughed at Fate and mourned her
Tick Tock goes the clock
Even for the Doctor

Tick Tock goes the clock
He cradled and he rocked her
Tick Tock goes the clock
‘Till River kills the Doctor.

Tick tock goes the clock,
He gave all he could give her
Tick tock goes the clock,
Now prison waits for River

I think this was from the episode called “Night Terrors”

 

I am also going to try to write a short story, and I might upload it here if it turns out good. I’m a bit rusty at the moment, when it comes to writing anyway, so it might be rubbish. I apologize in advance if it is. I will also illustrate parts of it as that is my new passion at the moment, illustrating. 😀 Other than that I’m still boring and have no life, however I’m trying to make that change and am currently planning a New York trip at the end of May. Also, my parents and my younger sister are coming over at the end of the month(this month…March) and then we are going on a road-trip(or several) so I’ll make sure to take a lot of pictures and shake things up a bit on this here blog. k?

Thank you, come again! ;D

xxx

-M

Leave a Reply

Art Quench Magazine

Quench Your Creative Thirst

The Marvellous Abby Rogers

Make every opportunity count.

mechanicalpen

Imagine | Create | Inspire

StarlitDen

Illustration, Concept Art & Comics/Manga

Violet's Veg*n e-Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

A Picture With Words

Let me draw you pictures of life, travel and imagination. Life is most interesting when both fictional and factual, letting magical things happen when the imagination runs free.

Quenya101

I fëa Quenyava ná sissë

Patricia Beykrat - the Roving Aesthete

"Be yourself - everyone else is already taken."

CAC Illustrations

The Art of Carlos A. Cisneros

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

ART FOR NOTHING

As you start to walk out on the way, the way appears

ILLUSTRATION AGE

THE ULTIMATE RESOURCE FOR ILLUSTRATORS

Vows

Nominated for The Deli Magazines Artist of The Month

G. E. Gallas

Writer and Illustrator

Hi, I'm Awkward

A collection of random and awesomely awkward things to enjoy...

Crenellated Arts

Really seeing the everyday art and architecture all around us

Unicorn Circus

Ringmaster's journal:

