St. Patrick’s Day & The: “soon-to-be-empty-apartment” D:

18 Mar

Hey, everyone!

Today was St. Patrick’s Day, and also my best mate Daniel’s birthday! woo hoo! Quite a lot of people int eh park today because of this…not Daniel’s Birthday, but St. Patrick’s Day ;P I was working so I was not allowed to celebrate it much, but I did draw a Shamrock on my face this morning… before I washed it away again because it is not allowed at work :/ Also special Happy St. Patty’s Day to my two Irish friends, M&K! Whoop! Still wondering why so many St. P-shirts have a FOUR-leaf-clover when the Shamrock has three? St. Patrick is said to have used the three leaf clover to explain the Holy Trinity to the people of Ireland and England, in case you didn’t already know that 😀

image

Now the thing I’ve been dreading all year has happened…My roomies have moved out D: My room mate C. left me two days ago, the three Germans left one and two days before that, and my two British flat-mates are leaving in two weeks. What I thought was going to happen was that the two Brits and the other Norwegian girl and I would live together(alone) in this 8 people flat for two weeks, and then they would move A. and I somewhere when the Brits left(this is what usually happens). That is NOT what happened… This is what is going on: I am left alone in my room, one of the British girls is left alone in her room and the other British and Norwegian girl are still living together in their room. We are getting four new girls…all from Thailand, I’ve been told, and I do not know what to think…They might be lovely, but there might also be a major culture clash here and, yes, I am one who worries a lot about things before they happen. I never wanted to live with 7 others, but the 7 I’ve been living with so far have been absolutely delightful, therefore I never thought of moving. This however is NOT going to be the same what so ever, and now both A and I want to move, but I’m not sure if we are allowed to do so :C

803456_10151302598727447_1074506435_n (1)

On a happier note my parents and younger sister are coming to visit me in eight days! 😀 Iiiiiii! I am SOOO excited<3 ❤ ❤

I’ve even gotten some time off from work so I’m thrilled!

The only family member (that lives in my house) that is not coming over :C

The only family member (that lives in my house) that is not coming over :C

Also, today I went to my buddy J’s place and we watched Dr. Who together, it was very nice 😀 I feel like I’m doing some good in this world by converting people I know to Who-ism, feel free to join us 😀 (The 9th-11th doctor in my heart forever!) (Tennant&Smith;if I could have you both I would!) ❤

ten_to_eleven_by_dv8r71-d334be2

I do not own this picture, borrowed from: (http://docohobigfinish.blogspot.com/2011/10/specials.html)

 

My English flat-mate, B also gave me her Ariel wig! O_o! She did not want it anymore, but I tell you, I doooo! 😀

544167_10151302929552447_1160397518_n

Drinking poetic tea right now, the tag on the teabag says: “Your Heartbeat Is the Rhythm of Your Soul” :B I like it ❤

It is far too late for me to be awake now, getting up in 6 hours or so, getting new roommate tomorrow D:

wish me luck? no? C’mon its St. Patrick’s day… well…it was an hour and a half ago anyway. NO luck of the Irish for me then?

Oh well, G’nite!

XX

-M

2 Responses to “St. Patrick’s Day & The: “soon-to-be-empty-apartment” D:”

  1. Elisabeth Kristine Steen 18/03/2013 at 09:00 #

    Good luck to you, my dear. I’ll soon start packing!

Leave a Reply

Art Quench Magazine

Quench Your Creative Thirst

The Marvellous Abby Rogers

Make every opportunity count.

mechanicalpen

Imagine | Create | Inspire

StarlitDen

Illustration, Concept Art & Comics/Manga

Violet's Veg*n e-Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

A Picture With Words

Let me draw you pictures of life, travel and imagination. Life is most interesting when both fictional and factual, letting magical things happen when the imagination runs free.

Quenya101

I fëa Quenyava ná sissë

Patricia Beykrat - the Roving Aesthete

"Be yourself - everyone else is already taken."

CAC Illustrations

The Art of Carlos A. Cisneros

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

ART FOR NOTHING

As you start to walk out on the way, the way appears

ILLUSTRATION AGE

THE ULTIMATE RESOURCE FOR ILLUSTRATORS

Vows

Nominated for The Deli Magazines Artist of The Month

G. E. Gallas

Writer and Illustrator

Hi, I'm Awkward

A collection of random and awesomely awkward things to enjoy...

Crenellated Arts

Really seeing the everyday art and architecture all around us

Unicorn Circus

Ringmaster's journal:

